Triana, Harding win Best Novel at 2022 Splatterpunk Awards

The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Kristopher Triana and Ryan Harding won Best Novel on a night the 2022 Splatterpunk Awards honored the horror subgenre’s inaugural Hall of Legends at KillerCon in Austin, Texas, on August 13th.

Hosted by Wrath James White and Shane McKenzie, the fifth annual Splatterpunk Awards celebrated the best of Extreme Horror fiction published in 2021 by announcing winners in five categories.

The Night Stockersby Triana and Harding won Best Novel. Triana previously won the category in 2019 for Full Brutal. Harding earned his fourth Splatterpunk Award overall, previously winning twice for Best Short Story and once for Best Novella.

Things Have Gotten Worse Since We Last Spokeby Eric LaRocca won Best Novella.

“Next Best Baker” by Jeff Strand from the anthology Baker’s Dozen won Best Short Story. Strand previously won the category in 2018 for “The Tipping Point” from his collection Everything Has Teeth.

Beyond Reformby…

View original post 151 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s