2022 Splatterpunk Awards nominees, Hall of Legends announced

The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

The inaugural inductees into the Splatterpunk Hall of Legends were announced along with nominees for the 2022 Splatterpunk Awards by co-founders Wrath James White and Brian Keene on January 18.

The Magpie Coffin by Wile E. Young won Best Novel at last year’s Splatterpunk Awards.

The 2022 Splatterpunk Awards honor superior achievement in the literary subgenres of Splatterpunk and Extreme Horror fiction published in 2021. The awards were first presented in 2018.

Read the original press release on the 2022 nominees at briankeene.com.

The Hall of Legends inductees are Richard Laymon, Jack Ketchum, J. F. Gonzalez, Charlee Jacob, John Pelan, Gak, and David G. Barnett.

The recipient of this year’s J.F. Gonzalez Lifetime Achievement Award is Clive Barker. He joins previous honorees David J. Schow, David G. Barnett, Edward Lee, and John Skipp.

Here’s the complete list of nominees and publishers in the five categories of the 2022 Splatterpunk…

View original post 354 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s