Kolesnik wins two Splatterpunk Awards at fourth annual event; Hall of Fame announced

The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Samantha Kolesnik garnered two wins and Wile E. Young’s western won Best Novel at the fourth annual Splatterpunk Awards, according to a press release by founders Wrath James White and Brian Keene. Presented at KillerCon 2021 on August 21st, the Splatterpunk Awards honored superior achievement in the horror subgenres of Splatterpunk and Extreme Horror published in 2020.

Kolesnik won as an author and an editor. Kolesnik’s acclaimed debut, True Crime, won Best Novella, and the anthology of vacation horror she edited, titled Worst Laid Plans, won Best Anthology. In February, Worst Laid Plans also received a Bram Stoker Award nomination for Superior Achievement in an Anthology. Both books were published by Grindhouse Press.

Young’s The Magpie Coffin was the first in a series of Splatter Westerns published by Death’s Head Press. Four of those Splatter Westerns were nominated for Splatterpunk Awards, and The Magpie Coffin emerged victorious in…

View original post 208 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s