Jones, Murray, and Waggoner lead 2020 Bram Stoker Awards

The Official Website of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

Stephen Graham Jones, Lee Murray, and Tim Waggoner each won two 2020 Bram Stoker Awards during the Horror Writers Association StokerCon 2021 Virtual Event held May 20-23.

Jones won the top award, Superior Achievement in a Novel, for The Only Good Indians and won the Long Fiction category for Night of the Mannequins. Jones also won the Long Fiction category in 2017 for Mapping the Interior.

Murray won Superior Achievement in a Fiction Collection for Grotesque: Monster Stories. She shared the win for the Anthology category with Geneve Flynn for Black Cranes: Tales of Unquiet Women.

Waggoner’s wins were in the Non-Fiction and Short Non-Fiction categories for Writing in the Dark and for “Speaking of Horror,” which appeared in The Writer magazine.

Other winners included EV Knight who won for Superior Achievement in a First Novel for The Fourth Whore.

Mary Shelley Presents won for…

View original post 139 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s