Sarah Read wins top honor at This Is Horror Awards 2019

The Official Blog of Horror and Fantasy Writer Lionel Ray Green

After winning the 2019 Bram Stoker Award for Superior Achievement in a First Novel in April, The Bone Weaver’s Orchard by Sarah Read added another honor in 2020, winning Novel of the Year at This Is Horror Awards 2019.

Released by Trepidatio Publishing in February 2019, Read’s debut is touted by Bird Box author Josh Malerman as “a thriller with class.”

Read’s Out of Water also finished runner-up in the Short Story Collection of the Yearto Sefira and Other Betrayals by John Langan.

This Is Horror is one of the top sites specializing in horror fiction, news, and podcasts. 2020 marks the ninth year of This Is Horror Awards. The site announced winners and runners-up in nine categories on its August 19th podcast.

The runner-up for Novel of the Year was The Dark Game by Jonathan Janz.

The Pale White by Chad Lutzke won Novella of the Year. Runner-up…

View original post 217 more words

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s